life · Uncategorized

Road To My 23rd Year

Upon writing this one, it just came to my mind that this year is about to end. And that 30 days from now, another blank space of my life will begin to be filled with new yet exciting events.

As an adult, it’s very important to think about our future in general. One thing is because our lives move in a forward fashion and of the fact that we are never getting any younger. One might think we need to be health-conscious as early as our young age, and be aware financially- save money and invest. These factors may create lapses in our everyday lives once neglected to prioritize. Remember, our future relies on how we prepare ourselves today.

To think about it in advance is basically a big step in having a beautiful, prosperous life which is something everyone aims for. For certain scenarios like crossing the streets, I always imagine what my life would be in the next coming days and this leads me to think and act positively; and I manage to keep the what-ifs in an active mode before doing the things that are cooking up in my head because, I might do wrong. I hate frustrations by the way.

I find it valuable to always think about our life in the succeeding days every single moment of our lives because, that’ll push us make whatever our goals in a day happen and create a relevant and memorable moment each day with our friends and family in particular, regardless of whatever challenges this life may bring along our ways.

30 days from now, I’ll be turning 23, an age in which I’ve dreamed of having a boyfriend when I was 8 (crazy, isn’t it?); a time in which I’ve predicted myself 15 years ago to be a successful bookstore owner– rich and already able to put her family from poverty. It’s funny how these dreams still remain as they are. But who knows? Miracle happens everywhere, I believe. I might wake up one morning that all these ultimate dreams have been granted already.

30 days from now, many things will change for sure. I won’t expect anything big (but possibly) would happen in my 23rd year. My only dream is to make my goals from the very beginning guaranteed, to venture as well my family in a much convenient life; for myself– to move forward and continue to aim high.

Furthermore, I am writing this to remind my 22-year old self to keep herself on track because lately, she seemed to be loosing it. HAHA! But anyhow, she was able to cope with whatever. When I say whatever, it means anything forlorn. Boom! I am beyond happy believe it or not.

In 30 days, a new chapter of my life will begin to unfold. There may be a melancholic feeling as I write this but yeah, at least I know I am moving and that I am not living in the past anymore (how I wish I could explain it further but I just don’t know how. This may somehow prove that there are really things in this life that we can not explain but only feel. HAHAHA!). I just wish myself to never let the sadness torture her again.

In 30 days, I’ll be facing a new voyage. I am ready.

Pray me a happy expedition!

tine

Leave a Reply

